Form for secure settings

Hello,
I have a simple problem, but I’m a beginner and I have not idea how to do that. I made secure www pages with SSL autentization from sample programs and now I want to make a simple form, which will change password for login entered user.

Can you help me pls?

What is it exactly what you want to do?

You have SSL & authentication? And you want a user to be able to change the password for logging in to the server?

Posting the code you used, or relevant parts of it, would be very useful!

[QUOTE=IWriteCode;154]What is it exactly what you want to do?

You have SSL & authentication? And you want a user to be able to change the password for logging in to the server?

Posting the code you used, or relevant parts of it, would be very useful![/quote]

Yes. I’m using sample program Sample/tcpip/SSL/SSL_AUTHENTICATION.C for loggin to the www pages and now I looking for sample how to change user’s password which is log in. Some sample how to call function with html(form) arguments. Maybe it is a simple but I don’t know how to make it, because I’m begginer and I have not time learn all dynamic C :frowning:

I need this for my diplome thesis :slight_smile:

Users are added with sauth_adduser & sspec_adduser…

Removing a user can be done by calling the ‘reverse’ of these functions: sauth_removeuser & sspec_removeuser

So changing the password is easy, remove the user for which the password must be altered, and add the same user again with the new password…

[QUOTE=IWriteCode;161]Users are added with sauth_adduser & sspec_adduser…

Removing a user can be done by calling the ‘reverse’ of these functions: sauth_removeuser & sspec_removeuser

So changing the password is easy, remove the user for which the password must be altered, and add the same user again with the new password…[/quote]

And how I make it from http request(simple form with one button and one text field)? Some cgi? Or something else?