how to know rising or falling edge in ISR?

I’m using the RCM4010. I’m new to Rabbit hardware.
I set up an external interrupt for both rising and falling edges.

In my ISR, how do I know whether I am handling the rising or falling edge?
Do I just look at the value of the input using BitRdPortI?

Thanks for any help.
Ion

Tech support has informed me:

“You can read the state of the I/O port from within the ISR.”

As far as I can tell, there is no register to check to know how the interrupt you are handling occurred.
If anyone knows of this, please let me know.
Ion

[QUOTE=ionymous;1451]Tech support has informed me:

“You can read the state of the I/O port from within the ISR.”

As far as I can tell, there is no register to check to know how the interrupt you are handling occurred.
If anyone knows of this, please let me know.
Ion[/quote]

It always rise before it falling.
So it is interrupted (first one) , flag it as it rise.
Any interruption after that it the inverse of the previous one.

[QUOTE=giacatluong;1507]It always rise before it falling.
So it is interrupted (first one) , flag it as it rise.
Any interruption after that it the inverse of the previous one.[/quote]

An input cannot be generalized this way. What you connect to an input is not the same as what I connect.

Some signals may already be moving high and low before I start up my rabbit, others may be more defined as you describe… starting low.

But even if I was absolutely sure that you signal starts low, I would never build a system that assumes what every other interrupt means. One missed interrupt and the whole system is running under the wrong assumption.
If I was absolutely 100% positive that there was no possible way to miss an interrupt, I would still check the input value inside the interrupt handler.
You can only be 100% sure of what you know should happen… but you can’t be 100% sure of possibilities that you’ll never think of.

Ion

true,