Need help implementing a S1 project to S2

Hello everyone,

I was looking around for a project at school and bumped into this:

http://www.jeffreyleblanc.org/energy/xbee.htm

The problem is, I ordered Series2 modules and cannot use some of the AT configuration commands mentioned there.

I’m very new to XBee and I have to finish it this weekend, so any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

That’s a very interesting link! Thanks for posting it. So which commands are you having difficulties with?

Thanks for your interest!

I’m unable to use ATMY and ATIx commands. ATMY is not a big deal, I’m able to select destinations using serial numbers of the modules, but ATIx commands are important for me as I guess I need to enable output from reciever and choose input as device “1”.

Unlike the XBee 802.15.4 (XBS1) the XBee ZNet 2.5 (XBS2) does not have the IU, IA or IT parameters.

IU - The DIO UART output is enabled by default and cannot be turned off (IU1).

IA - The IA parameter is essentially removed and the DIO binding is now controlled only with addressing.

IT - The XBee 2.5 will not buffer more than one sample so it is equivalent to IT1.

The other parameters work in a similar fashion as on the XBee 802.15.4 so you can use that article as a guide. We also have an article on the XBee 802.15.4 which may provide some assistance for you (we will be releasing an article on the XBee 2.5 DIO in the near future), you can find that online at:
http://www.digi.com/support/kbase/kbaseresultdetl.jsp?id=2188

Hy every one

Im also new in the Xbee topic and ive follow the example given in the link, in fact i found the same example (in the documentation page) but in the end of the articule there are pictures that shows the PWM output. I have severals questiion: