9210 SD\SDIO and or USB Interface via FIM

I will start with I am very new to the hardware design side of things. I have purchased the dev kit for the 9210 with embedded Linux. I keep reading reference to FIM’s on the 9210 that will allow me to add a USB and or an SD/SDIO hardware interface to my production model. I get that specific drivers need loaded based on what I want the FIM to do. My questions is how do I connect a standard SD or USB hardware header to my 9210. I am working on a rough PCB design now but I can’t find a reference to the FIM for my dev board or in the documentation. Am I missing something? Is my Digital I/O block on my Dev Board my FIM interface? Any info would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Hello Josh.
Please find attached schematics of the new FIM app kit board.
Regards,
Leonid

Josh,

The FIM application kit is expected to be available in the August 2009 timeframe, and will include the actual board for which the schematics were provided in the previous post.

Please also note that full USB device low-speed support is currently in the process of being finalized, and not yet available.

Mike

So just so I understand this. I can do SD right now and USB shortly. And the diagram provided shows me the pinouts for this. So really for a production device I don’t need the new FIM dev kit. I can simply hardwire a physical interface to the 9210 as part of my PCB design correct?

Thanks for the responces.

That’s correct. The FIM application kit will serve as a “hands-on” reference design and standard verification platform for customers during development.

The actual implementation of FIM interfaces in production units is an integral part of your own product design.

Man I am new to this. But between what has been published in the spec sheet and what I am hearing here I am still a bit confused.