Remote gate light

I will give an overview of the project first.
We have a gate to our warehouses. I would like to turn a light or bell on in the 2 warehouse when the gate is opening (to let me know when a customer is on their way in) I would also like to be able to press a button in the warehouse to send a signal to the gate to open.

Basically I would like the activation of a relay in the gate to send a signal to 2 Different XBee’s(1 in each warehosue) to turn on a relay(to turn a light on).

I would also like the press of a button in the warehouse to activate a relay in the 1 xbee in the gate.

I’m new to the xbee family so I’m just looking for a little guidance

I’m looking at a distance of about 300 ft between each xbee so was going to go with the XBee-PRO 802.15.4 through-hole module w/ RPSMA connector and mount an external antenna to the steel warehouse walls

I am looking for a guidance on the configuration of each XBee. I am thinking of a Coordinator and multipoint setup. Do you recommend API or AT mode?

why are you not just using the DIO line passing function of the XBee 802.15.4? http://knowledge.digi.com/articles/Knowledge_Base_Article/XBee-802-15-4-Digital-Input-Output-Line-Passing/?q=DIO+line+passing&l=en_US&fs=Search&pn=1

I am doing digital IO line passing. I have posted another question to make it more simple. Here it is. what am I missing?

Looking for programming help. I have 3 XBee pro S2C (lets call them G, H1, and H2 just for labeling) modules. I am looking for 1 input on “G” to be an output on the other 2 “H1, H2”. Also I would like 1 input on the 2 to be and output on the 1. Here is what I am using.

I am using the sparkfun USB Explorer Board for each and the Beefcake Relay to be what needs to be switched on each.

XBEE “G” I have a button on PIN 11 (DI4) to ground (Input). I also have the Relay control on PIN 20 (DO 0).