Send Xbee command from arduino

Hi,
I’m new in Xbee/Zigbee world and I have this problem.
I need to create a PAN with 3 xbee module.
1 module (transmitter) send two simple string, “A” or “B” and one of the others module has to blink a led.

I thought changing the DL programmatically, when the transmitter needs to send “A” it change with the “A-module” address, otherwise with B.

Is it the right way ? How can I change this DL value ?
The transmitter is controlled from Arduino and I need to send command value from it.

From the sounds of it, you are not issuing the proper commands to enter command mode. Try connecting your processor to a PC and a terminal program. Then run your script for changing the radios parameters. I think you will find that it is not following the command mode sequence documented in the product manuals for the Xbee module.

I need to send command to Xbee module using Arduino, not via computer with XCTU.
Imagine you have 2 buttons, one has to change the DL to “1”, the other to “2”. Is it possible ?

Do you have another processor on the other end to receive the 1 or 2 values or are you trying to send a value of 1 or 2 and expecting the radio to change states?

I have no processor in my receivers. Micocontroller is only for the transmitter.
Is it not possible to change dinamically the DL or others way ?

No in the way you have been doing it. You need to use API mode and Remote AT commands to change a remote DIO line from an output low to an output high.

I can already set low/high using pin D0 like this sample http://examples.digi.com/sensors/802-15-4-digital-input-with-a-button/
What I need is to decide which of the two devices must receive the value.
I know that I could put a controller on the receivers and discard the data by adding an “If-statement” but it is not what I’m looking for.
Why I can’t change DL parameter ? Is it a physical problem ?