uCLinux on connect me

Hi there. Don’t know does this really belong under this category, but it is related to ME.

So is there anyone runnin uCLinux on this device? I found a port (armadillo-j) on the net, which is based on Connect ME. Now we have the linux image, but no working bootloader. I’m not very experienced with the GNU toolchain so this might also be my stupidity:P

With Armadillo they ship a hermit bootloader (hermitXK.bin) which should work. I’ve tried to program it with naftpapp and it is recognized as proper image -> flashing starts, but then it stops saying something about image transfer error. And if I have understood correctly, this bootloader should be used to program the “real” linux image to the device.

Now I have hermit sources, but it seems I can’t compile a proper image from it - Flash header seems to be different and it is not recognized as proper image (I’m probably missing something here, linker switch maybe - to tell which kind of a header we would need?)

Second problem is related to elf files. When I try to load an elf to gdb it says "Dwarf error: Bad offset (0x60000000) in compilation unit header (offset 0x0 +6)

We are trying to compile these under linux using arm-elf toolchain 20030314. arm-elf gcc is version 2.95.3.

Thanks in advance if someone can help.

I’ve been working on an ARM port of kgdb and ran into the same Dwarf error. In your linker script (a .ld file) you need to add the following lines to force all Dwarf addresses to zero:

/* DWARF 1 */
.debug 0 : { *(.debug) }
.line 0 : { (.line) }
/
GNU DWARF 1 extensions */
.debug_srcinfo 0 : { *(.debug_srcinfo) }
.debug_sfnames 0 : { (.debug_sfnames) }
/
DWARF 1.1 and DWARF 2 */
.debug_aranges 0 : { *(.debug_aranges) }
.debug_pubnames 0 : { (.debug_pubnames) }
/
DWARF 2 */
.debug_info 0 : { *(.debug_info) }
.debug_abbrev 0 : { *(.debug_abbrev) }
.debug_line 0 : { *(.debug_line) }
.debug_frame 0 : { *(.debug_frame) }
.debug_str 0 : { *(.debug_str) }
.debug_loc 0 : { *(.debug_loc) }