XB3 Global - Error with Digi Remote Manager upload file example

Hello, I am relatively new to Digi Remote Manager (DRM) and I was attempting to perform the example automation (Update Micropython from Remote Manager…) found in the documentation for the XBee3 - Global devices. I have both the GM1 and GM2 models and in North America. I continue to get an error in the automation that has the following result step:

<commands>
  <put_file>
    <error id="4">EINVAL invalid name</error>
  </put_file>
</commands>

The destination file path I used was as listed in the example:

In the Destination File Path field, enter: ~/MicroPython/main.py

Then I thought to myself…what is the file path from XCTU/Xbee Studio and so I tried:

~/flash/main.mpy

Note that I used the compiled uPython file in this second path. I used both the .py and .mpy files for both destination paths with no luck. I was thinking the file path was incorrect, but that didn’t work either. I did notice that when I selected the file from my computer, DRM adds a string of numbers to the beginning of the file name. The following is the request from the result for the upload file step and contains the changed file name:

Destination File Path
~/MicroPython/main.py
Source File
automations--1-fileset/1699472418424-main.py

Anyone have any idea? I am attempting to overwrite the existing main.mpy file on the device. Do I need to delete that first? Should I add a script in the automation to put the device into something other than REPL mode? I did deviate from the example and those deviations are as follows:

1. Added to the first RCI the XML to disable uPython autostart (which would inversely match the later RCI XML which enables autostart).