AT get function lags main program - 900 HP programmable

I am trying to collect XBee parameters, TP/Temperature for example but when I call the function from Main it appears the rest of main finishes running while the AT command is being processed. This is preventing me from capturing the output of the AT request and using it in the rest of main. I know its something simple but could use some advice as to how to get main to wait for the response before continuing.

Thanks for the help,
Jason

I’ve stripped down main to this:

printf("MAIN START
");
printf("Reading TP value
");
get_atcmd_value(“TP”);
printf("MAIN END

");

I get this output

MAIN START
Reading TP value
MAIN END

ATTP: 00 1C

Are you using API mode or AT mode on the radio?

It is in API without escapes mode (1)

I could not figure out how to capture the AT result in MAIN so I had to place code within the command_dump function. I am no C coder so pardon the possibly poor code, but it works.

//Sends Temperature info
if ( strncmp(response->command.str, “TP”, 2) == 0 )
{
//WORKS
memset(SendBuffer, 0, 100 * sizeof(SendBuffer[0]));
printf("
AT Read: %s = %d
", response->command.str, response->value_bytes[1] );
strcat(SendBuffer, “Temperature:”);
sprintf(IntegerString, “%d”, response->value_bytes[1]);
//sprintf(IntegerString, “%02x”, response->value_bytes[1]);
strcat(SendBuffer, IntegerString);
env.payload = SendBuffer;
//printf("AT env.payload: %02x
", env.payload );
env.length = strlen(SendBuffer);
//printf("AT env.length: %i

", env.length );

//Sends data
    xbee_transparent_serial(&env);
}

I did some searching in the Code Warrior and I am not finding this command you want to use.

Why are you not using the xbee_cmd_request
and xbee_cmd_response commands that exist?

Thanks for the response.

Either I missed something or its not quite that simple - My C is pretty weak. From what I could tell, using the at_interactive sample program, the process flow goes something like this: