Energy Consumption Project with Xbee Pro 804.15.4 : Question about data collision

Hello everyone !

I’m a student in BTS IRIS ( Information Technology ) and I have to do a project to get my degree in my last year ( 2 years ).

So my project consist to get the electricity and water consumption of each buildings of the school and store it in a database.
Once the informations stored my team-mate will execute SQL query to get the average of energy consumed in the last week, month or year.
The energy consumption will be retrieve and send using Xbee technology.

So here is my problem : I need to send the information using some Xbee Emettor ( much as Xbee, as building -> End Device ) to the Xbee Receptor ( Main Server - > Coordinator ).

The protocol I’ll use will be build like this :

$ENERGY_METER_ID|PHASE1|PHASE2|PHASE3|WATER|OFF-PEAK|FULL-HOUR#

Example : $239239|010|005|002|10.3|0000063|0000080#

Here is the situation like I see it for the future ( But I’m not sure if I’m doing in the right way ! )

What I want to know is how the data is retrieve from the Coordinator.
In class, I can connect only two Xbee device for the moment, which works fine but I don’t really know how the Coordinator will be retrieve the information of two ( And more ) Xbee End Device Emettor at the same time ?

I need to store each information ( in a array ) from the End devices in the Coordinator ( Which will be connected to a simple PC ) like this for example :

$1|010|005|002|10.3|0000063|0000080#
$2|010|005|002|10.3|0000063|0000080#

Because I need to get these informations from another client ( in TCP/IP ) in real-time !

I’m still new ( and lost ! ) about this new technology so sorry if my question is stupid.

I hope my explaination is understandable thought !

Thank you in advance for the help.

( And sorry for my english…)

konbanwa,

Please let me know.
you are trying to use the series 1 or trying to use the series 2? .