Garbled communications with different style slave devices

Hello to everyone. I’m relatively new to the Digi community, especially in terms of installing and setting up a device from scratch. Let me give a breakdown of the equipment setup first.

I am using a Digi-IAP as the interface between multiple Modbus devices and my SCADA system. We are running Ignition version 7.7.5. The slave devices are being monitored only, they are not being used to control other devices.

Original configuration

Slaves:

6 Nuflo MCIII meters. Connected in series to Port 1. These devices have been functioning properly for over a year. Slave ID’s 1-6

1 Altronics DE-3000. This is connected to Port 2 via DB-9 and has been functioning properly for 6+ months. Slave ID 12

New Devices:

2 Murphy TTD’s, added in series to the end of the existing line. These are tied in to the Nuflo line in a junction panel so that everything was maintained in series.Slave ID 9-10

Here is my problem. From Ignition, I cannot poll both the Nuflo’s and Murphy TTD’s in a stable manner. I have had to set them up as two different devices within Ignition because the Murphy’s are ones based addressing and the Nuflos are not. I did this by using Ignition’s device manager to poll two different TCP ports on the Digi. My Nuflos are routed through port 504, the Murphys are routed through port 558. What I find is that no matter what, I can only poll one set of devices in a stable manner. If I disable the inputs from the Nuflos in Ignition, the Murphy’s will be completely stable. If I disable the Murphy’s, the Nuflos will be completly stable. If I enable them both, neither of them will function properly.

The DE-3000 I have coming in on Port 2 stays stable as long as I use the destination settings in the IA configuration page to only send the messages for slave ID 12 to that Port. Basically, it is completely isolated.