no response of XBee ZB since update firmware

Hello. I’m quite new with XBee ZB… so I suppose I made something wrong !
I’d like to have a serial communication between 2 µC. And I’d like to use an alimentation of 2.4V. So I choose 2 XBee ZB.
With the X-CTU software and a XBee Usb Adapter, I configure 1 Xbee as Coordinator and the other as End Device.
The coordinator is ok.
But since I’ve configured the end device, he doesn’t want to communicate with modem.
I make the same with another XBee ZB, and the same happened ! No more communication with X-CTU.
Modem : XBP24-ZB
Function : ZIGBEE END DEVICE AT
Version : 2870 ?
Do you know what can I do ? Thanks.

Did you change the baud rate? If so, it helps to set XCTU to the exact speed required.

If the XBee sleeps, then it can be hard to talk to. If you enable the “commissioning button” support, then pressing that button forces the XBee to wake up and remain awake for 30 seconds.

Hello lynnl. Thank you for the answer.
I didn’t change the baud rate. (it’s 9600)

I don’t know if the XBee is sleeping (I can’t read its configuration).
But in the Terminal Tab, I can see the CTS status : it goes green for 1 secondes every 20 secondes. I toggle the DTR line (also in the Terminal), but it has no effect…

Where is that commissioning button ?

Some news :slight_smile:

I 've found the commissioning button (link between pin 20 and ground).
The CTS line become green in the Terminal Tab during 30 secondes.

But no response ! I’ve tried all the possible baud in the PC Settings Tab, always “Unable to communicate with modem”

I have exactly the same problem. Brand new pair of XBee XB. Config’d one as Coordinator, wrote config, no problem. Installed 2nd module in USB adapter, config’d as Router/End Device, wrote config. After that I cannot talk to module.

How does one do a reset?

OK, I got the module talking to X-CTU again. Pheew, I thought it was bricked. Found another thread that suggested something and it worked.