reboot on weak signal

Hello I have a series of WR44s and WR21s and i am looking for a way to reboot them if the signal strength becomes too low.

For example signal strength weak reboot

nothing too complicated I already can do this by time i was just wondering if there was a command i was missing or an python script which does this

Thank you.

You would have to use python to check the signal strength and after so many samples bellow X reboot

at/mibls=gprs.0.stats.signal

this will drop the signal stregth.

not sure a reboot is going to make any diffrence if the strength goes down

regards

James

1 Like

I am new to python and am not too sure how the script would look any chance you could include a sample of the script i could use thanks.

Hi there are sample code on Github on how to use python on transport also there is a wiki for python on transport.

still dont understand why you want to reboot the router on poor signal strength?

if there is poor signalstrength its not a problem with the router as it can be enviromental and after a reboot this could still be the same.

if you look at the wizards in the web interface of the transport you will see SureLink this is a methord to settup the router to check that the data / ip network is working and if not you can restart the PPP interface and there are other option if this fails to reboot the router.

if you look at the user guide and look for reboot i think you will find that

regards

James