Two way XBee communication with ARDUINO

Hi. I have only 2 XBee`s in my network, 1 Cordinator API and 1 end device AT. My cordinator is hook up to a ARDUINO UNO, my end device is driven by batteries.

My end device is reading a analog temperature signal and my cordinator is reciving this and I can read the value with serial monitor.

My poroblem is this: I want to read the analog signal with my ARDUINO program, check if this signal is greater then 28 C, if the temperatur is greater then 28 I want to set a digital output high on the end device.

I have some experience with the AT command request I have tried to solve my problem with the code

“If (temp > 28)
send a command request with serial.write”

The XBee is able to send the command request, but after this the end device stop reading the analog signal.

Any suggestions to have I should solve this? Any help would be appreciated.

With kind regard

Espen

What is the line that is Enabled and what is the API frame you are sending to change the state of the remote DIO line?

I have tried several for both the Digital and Analog signal. Right now they are AI = AD2, DO = AD3. The API frame I am sending is 0x17 Remote command request.
Espen

What are the Actual API frames you are sending?

I don`t understand your question… Im sending a API frame from arduino that has frame type 0x17. This frame works as long as I dont have analog input enabled on the end device. But when a analog input channel is enabled the end device is sending a 0x92 frame that I am reading the analog sample from. I compare the analog signal in arduino program, when the analog signal reach threshold arduino program sends a 0x17 frame (I can see this in the serial monitor). After the end device recive the frame it stops reading the analog signal.

Another words if I wanted to test this, What is the FULL API frame that is being sent to the transmitting XBee and what lines, settings or AT Commands that are NOT at their default values on the remote side?