Brodcasting other nodes information in mesh network

Hi all,

I am new to using Zigbee and networking, I tried implementing zigbee mesh network with xbee pro s2c modules using digimesh firmware in broadcast mode, and every node use to send its information to all other directly connected nodes. But my question is as follows:

As shown in the figure, How can every router here get the information from all other routers? Let’s say I want Router 8 information to be sent to all other routers. If I set router 8 in the broadcast mode, it can only send the information to the nearest router(Router 1), and Router 8 cannot able to send the information to Router 2 , Router 3, or any other router. My idea is that router 8 can send the information to directly connected nodes here to router 1; in the actual broadcast mode, router 1 can send only its(router1) information to all other directly connected nodes, but I want router 1 to send its information as well as router 8 information in broadcast mode to all other connected routers to router 1, since its receiving the information from router 8 and router 8 is not reachable to other routers except router 1. My aim is to have every router information should be available with all other routers, if they are connected directly using a direct transmission or use the saved information of other nodes and send other nodes information also along with sending its own node information to all other nodes if not connected by a direct link. How to achieve this. Any help in this regard would be highly appreciated. Thank you in advance.

zigbee_network.drawio (1)

What firmware version are you running on your XBee S2C modules?

Hi @mvut , I am running the latest DIGI Mesh firmware on my xbee s2c pro modules

Then you should only need to set the DL/DH to use the broadcast address and then set the BH and NH values.