ftp and burn rom.bin; then what to do?

Hi,

I am a novice.

I have this type-C digi connect me(part no: 50000878-03) without the JTag.

• I plug it into my development board and the terminal showed the “RAM based FTP Server ready”.

• I saw on the terminal the version of the NET+WORK Version was 6.0; thus I try to upgrade the firmware to NET+WORK Version 6.3 (which come with my development board).

• I follow the step4 on “NET+Works with GNU Tools Programmer’s Guide” page 75 to 76 and burn the “rom.bin” at “Digi Connect Customization Kit\factory_defaults\Connect_ME”.

• The terminal show
    FTP: Flash download complete.
    Resetting system in 10 seconds

• but then nothing happened. I wait about 30 seconds then decided to turn power off and on.

• Well, nothing ever show on the terminal. What should I do ? :frowning:

Can someone tell me how to recover this digi connect me without jtag?

Henri

Hi Cameron!

First, I think the DCME is the smartest solution available in that kind. We used already over 100 units and the number will increas quite quickly. But to be honest, the picture I have gets a bit cloudy…

I have so far the same situation with one of my modules as henrichen. Due to some reason we got for one batch -C instead of -S modules. To be more precise, out board maker got them and soldered them to our boards. The last batch of 50 pieces now had to be converted from -C to -S which was so far successful. On one module I did the same mistake as henrichen… :frowning: