Xbee S3B (Arduino) Best network layout question?

Hi

I am new to Xbee and have a simple project to implement using it with Arduino. The project is simply to build a laser-beam breaker that remotely (over a distance of about 6km) notifies two different alarm systems.
For example, the Laser detector will sense there is a break in the beam, then need to send a signal state (only one pin either HIGH or LOW) to two different remote devices, each with an alarm, every few milliseconds.

My question comes down to: Which device/node should be the coordinator?

The way I currently have it “designed” is for the Arduino-connected Xbee (S3B Pro 900Mhz) where the Laser sensor is, is the coordinator and is has a bigger antenna attached. The two other Xbees that are connected to sirens, are set as routers and have standard low-range antennas attached, but have no Arduinos attached (the Xbee is directly connected to a relay connected to a siren).
The reasoning behind this design is that if the coordinator is set to be the xbee at the laser detector, then there is no need to add Arduino to the two xbees that are connected to sirens ( the digital output command can be used). The coordinator can simply push out the state of the laser sensor to all other xbees directly without needing message confirmations over the long range.

Is this design correct?