XBP24 Communicating with other Devices (TI's CC2530 in my case)

Hello,

i am very new to ZigBee and have some problems understanding some basic communications.

i have successfully managed to get two XBP24 working in AT-Mode.
In the Terminal of one device i can see what i type in the terminal.

Now i want to replace the one module which is the coordinator with an CC2530 coordinator. I use one Board from TI’s CC2530ZDK Mini Dev-Kit and run it with TI’s basic Communication Coordinator Example for “SimpleAPI” on the MSP430 (Hope that someone know these Examples).

Next i managed to connect with my XBP24 End-Device to the CC2530 Coordinator, i can see the correct PAN, Channel etc. in X-CTU.

Short after startup i can see one Receveived paket in my Coordiantor’s Terminal, which includes the XBP24’s serial, so some basic communication seems to work.

Now i want to type anything in XBP24’s Terminal which will be send to CC2530 Coordinator, but if i do so nothing happens at CC2530’s side. XBP24 seems to send something (greenRSSI-LED lights up for 500ms), but there’s no received paket at CC2530.

What could go wrong here? Do i have to care About any Cluster-ID’s, Profile-ID’s Endpoints? (I didn’t understand their functionality yet, perhaps someone has a short explanation?)

Hi,